Pregnancy: Week 39

Saturday July , 2017 – Friday July 21, 2017

After keeping me in the hospital for about an hour, they saw that my contractions were so mild that they didn’t even show up on their monitor.  And I was still only 1 cm dilated.  Needless to say, they sent me home.

I had mild contractions all week long.  There was maybe a day or two where I didn’t have them.  However, the doctor said not to go to the hospital unless they increased in frequency or intensity.  They never did.

Every day I woke up telling myself, “Maybe today will be the day that he’s born”.  And every day, it never happened.  I tried to wait as patiently as possible. My pelvic and hip pain got so bad I could barely walk.  I didn’t do much except nap and eat.  I was really hungry.  Kyle was starting to get impatient with me and my inability to do anything.  I tried to ask as little as possible of him, but there were definitely times he lost patience with me.

By the end of the week, he still hadn’t arrived.