Pregnancy: Week 34

Saturday, June 10, 2017
I drove to go to my middle school’s graduation ceremony (they have split my job between the elementary and middle schools in my district).   I waddled down the aisle to the front where the teachers are kept on display.  About halfway through the ceremony, the baby started shoving his head up against my bladder.  Repeatedly.  I felt like I was going to burst, but there was no good way for me to get up and sneak out to use the bathroom.  It took every ounce of willpower to not pee myself.  Once it was over, I practically ran to the nearest bathroom!

Kyle and I spent the rest of the day going food shopping and running various errands.

Sunday, June 11, 2017
Kyle and I went to return Chandra’s computer.  Unfortunately, she couldn’t remember her password and didn’t want her files erased, so there was nothing that Kyle could to fix it.  She didn’t seem to understand when I explained it to her, so Kyle got out of the car and explained the exact same thing to her.  He mentioned later that she was awfully sexist to believe him but not me.  I guess it never occurred to me.  She kept trying to get me to come back and help her, but I really had no desire to do so at this point.

Kyle and I ran more errands and then spent the evening together.

Monday, June 12 – Friday June 16, 2017

I spent the entire time just waiting for the week to end.  Some days I had enough energy to tackle the end-of-school-year-checklist I needed to complete.  Some days, I just sat and stared off into space when I wasn’t attempting to teach.  I realized that either my standards for student behavior have gone way up lately or I’m meaner or bitchier to them.  Honestly, it seems like they’re acting up worse lately, but that could just be my perception.  I just couldn’t wait for the end of the week because next week I only have half days!

Leave a Reply

