Wednesday August 31, 2016

 

I spent most of the morning laying in bed, watching Netflix, and delaying the long list of things I wanted to accomplish. In the afternoon, I did manage to accomplish some of them. At the end of the day, I went for a hike with a number of friends that I haven’t seen in awhile. I mostly stayed away from that group for a long time because they were friends with Tim, my ex-husband also. In fact, we all used to hike together, so it seemed awkward for me to go. At least it seemed awkward the other few times. However, this time something was different. I did go and I had a good time. I realized that despite the amount of emotional damage I had suffered in the past and how much of an emotional wreck I proved myself to be the past few years, I needed to prove that that was over and done with. I chatted with people and tried to be amiable. I want people to start remembering why they like me, as a person, to begin with. Not wonder why they ever thought I was cool. So, for this evening at least, I managed to accomplish that. It will take awhile, but at least I’m on my way back!

Leave a Reply

