Tuesday September 20, 2016

Today was a crazy day. I had a preparation period today, but I felt like I got nothing done. It seemed like I was just running as fast as I could just to catch up. One of my classes sang a belated happy birthday to me, which was kind of them! I ended up forgetting about one class I had. I thought it was my lunch period, so I left the room to go eat.   About 10 minutes later, I realized and ran back to the room where the teacher and students were waiting for me. The teacher looked a bit miffed, but thankfully she acted kindly and forgiving in front of the students, a great role model.

I didn’t get to go home tonight because we had an open house for my younger students tonight. I stayed there and got a lot of things done. I decorated my classroom and hallway with artwork. None of the parents of these grades really wanted to see me. It seemed to be pretty pointless for me to be there, but I suppose it was required. It was a shame because I’d much rather be at home getting stuff done or sleeping or something. My drive back was uneventful and I went to sleep as soon as I got home.

 

Leave a Reply

