Thursday September 15, 2016

 

I woke up tired, but I forced myself to get up and work out. My “chub rub” from the day before on my legs still burned, so I decided to drive to work. I had a good day at work, for the most part. My lessons went well. Even though my feet hurt and I was exhausted at the end of the day, I felt like I had a satisfactory day at work. My period also stopped today. It barely lasted for two days and only one of those days was heavy. This is the second month in a row I’ve had a very short period. Maybe I should see my doctor about it. Or maybe I’ll Google it first!

I had a ton of things to do to prepare for my big trip tomorrow. I had to clean out my car, do laundry, run errands, pack my car, and somehow all of this took much longer than it should have. I was proud of the fact that I did everything that I wanted to get done except pack my clothes. I chatted with Kyle sporadically throughout the day, but I was too distracted to chat for long. Then Jeff messaged me. He got “laid off” from the non-profit that he works for. I am considering quitting my volunteer position. I know I said I’d do it, but I really only signed up because he asked me to and now he’s not even going to be working there anymore. It would be a great excuse to get out of it. I got to sleep way too late. I’m pretty sure it was after midnight when I finally managed to drift off to sleep.

Leave a Reply

