Saturday, September 10, 2016

 

Today was a long day. I woke up early to gather a number of items for the booth I volunteered at today. I also had to launder my special volunteer t-shirt so I didn’t smell like rank sweat. I had been asked to volunteer to sit at a booth and talk about hiking and backpacking at some festival. My initial time slot was from 9:00-11:00. Because it was early in the morning and cloudy, I didn’t see the need to protect my skin. However, two of the other shifts didn’t show up, so I ended up working that booth from 9:00-4:00. It was a long day. I certainly couldn’t drive up and visit Kyle now. I had mostly managed to keep my temperament in check, but by the time I was told I could leave, I was extremely sunburned and in a very bad mood.

When I got home, I just wanted to talk to Kyle. I know I was overreacting about my day, but I just wanted to hear his voice, or even have him give me feedback via text. I texted him a few times throughout the night. I’m sure he’s just distracted hanging out with friends, but I went to sleep disappointed around 11:30.

Leave a Reply

