Monday September 12, 2016

 

When I took my daily protein shake, I started feeling nauseous. Could I be pregnant? Yes. Every so often, Kyle and I get so caught up in what we’re doing, that we sometimes don’t use birth control. Is it likely? I’m not sure. I was probably ovulating when I last went to visit him. For the first time ever, I decided maybe it wasn’t a good idea if I was pregnant. With the possibility of Kyle cheating on me and the fact that I don’t even take care of myself and my cats very well, I decided maybe it was better if I wasn’t currently pregnant. But the nausea pervaded and my period never really started. Maybe it was implantation bleeding?

I chose to drive to work so I could stop and buy a pregnancy test. I tried the drug stores in my town, but they were all closed when I left. When I got to the town where I work, I tried those drug stores and they were all closed. I went to the grocery store. There wasn’t much selection, but I chose the more expensive of the two. When I got there, I took the test. It was negative. I was pretty relieved. I told Kyle and he didn’t seem to react much at all. He was concerned about the other symptoms I had been feeling (since I’m not pregnant) and asked me to see a doctor.

This was my first day of classes. I didn’t see all of them, but I saw some. I had a new kindergarten student that couldn’t speak any English, but he spoke Spanish. I was proud of the fact that I could mostly make myself understood by him. I had lunch duty today and had to help some of the little kids with their lunches. It made me feel motherly, which I liked.

At the end of work, I procrastinated leaving. I’m not sure why. When I got home, I chatted briefly with Kyle, but fell asleep rather quickly. I woke up at 8:30, we chatted for a little longer, then I went to sleep around 10:00. I got absolutely nothing accomplished at home in the evening, but I was really too tired to care.

Leave a Reply

