Sunday August 28, 2016

 

Kyle and I decided to go hiking and swimming in the morning. I wondered if it was just because it had been so long since I’ve been hiking, but I really had a hard time with such a short hike. I felt a bit light-headed. I just told myself it was because I was out of shape. I really hadn’t been doing much of anything in the way of exercise. When we got to the swimming hole, I had forgotten that it was full of rocks. They weren’t small gravel-sized rocks that are mostly okay to walk on. They weren’t large rocks that you can hop from rock to rock to rock. They were something in between the two sizes and they hurt my feet. What’s worse, they threw me terribly off-balance. I typically have very good balance, in general. I tried wandering in with just my flip-flops, but I felt even more off-balanced. I felt like something was wrong with me, but couldn’t put my finger on what.

I dropped Kyle off at work and ended up falling asleep while he was gone. I slept for four hours of his five hour shift. Well, maybe I needed it. When we got back, we drank a little and played a game with his housemate’s girlfriend.


Money – ?

Relationships – yes

Meditation – no

Mood – neutral

Leave a Reply

