Monday August 22, 2016

I did most of my morning routine this morning, including working out.  Then I drove to work to prepare my classroom for the upcoming school year.  I didn’t realize that they replaced my carpet over the summer.  My furniture and art supplies were everywhere! It would take a while to get everything in order.  I hadn’t expected this.  I had made plans to go hiking with an old friend of mine who lives two hours away from me.  If I was going to finish my classroom today, that would certainly not happen.  I was disappointed.  I had seen him around briefly at the camping/hiking event, but it would have been nice to spend more time with him.

I spent most of the day working on my classroom.  I ran into a coworker and ended up chatting with her and telling her a little more of my life than I felt like I should.  I told her about needing to change my name and she seemed confused.  Nobody had really known that I was married because I used my maiden name with the students.  I also told her about my husband’s gaslighting.  Her sister had been through the same thing, so I felt less awkward about and it really seemed like she understood.  It was nice to have someone to talk to, at least.  But I hope it doesn’t get around as so many teachers love to gossip and spread rumors.

When I got home, my back was sore from moving all of the furniture around.  I spent the evening in front of the tv, since I was in too much pain to move much or do anything else that was productive. I did end up following my diet today as well!


Money – $20 in gas

Relationships – yes

Meditation – yes

Mood – okay

Leave a Reply

