Sunday August 21, 2016

I went over to Chandra’s house in the morning.  Honestly, I think that’s the only thing that got me out of bed so early.  It had been a while since I had seen her.  As always, she asked me for help doing various things.  She was having internet problems, so she called the company.  They told her that she should plug her computer directly into the modem, but now her phone, which is also internet-based, isn’t working.  I am not a computer expert, by any stretch of the imagination, but I told her I would try to help.  I plugged the computer and the modem back into the router.  It didn’t work.  I restarted both the modem and the router.  The phone worked, but the computer didn’t have internet.  I restarted the computer.  It had internet.  Chandra was very grateful to me, even though I felt like I really didn’t do much for her at all!  I still felt good for having done something nice for her.  I spent the rest of the time there helping her navigate the internet.  She made plans with me on Wednesday to go visit some gardens of a local rich family that opens their gardens to the public.  I thought it sounded like fun to get to do something with her that wasn’t the spirituality classes she teaches and helping her with her computer problems.

When I left, I went home, made my shopping list, and went food shopping.  I had a few other errands to run, so I did that as well.  I put away some of the food and then lost all motivation to do anything.  I spent the evening watching tv.

Money – $120 on food and other necessary expenses like cat food

Relationships – yes

Meditation – yes

Mood – Good in the morning, tired in the evening

Leave a Reply

