Saturday August 20, 2016

I awoke at 4am and took the pregnancy test.  I’m not pregnant.  I contacted Kyle who was relieved and also disappointed.  I felt the same way.  We were both disappointed because we both want kids and to start a family.  We were both relieved because it was very early in the relationship to have a kid.  Then I realized that I’d probably be a really shitty mother due to my moods and my depression issues.  That’s when I realized I was depressed.  In fact, I stayed in bed for most of the day.

Around 9:00am I got a call from my principal.  She told me that they were having something important and I would need to come and set up my classroom by Wednesday.  Well, at least I’d have it done and not have to worry about it when school starts.

I honestly couldn’t say how I spent the day.  I really didn’t do anything and was just miserable.


Money – no

Relationships – yes

Meditation – no

Mood – depressed

Leave a Reply

