Thursday August 18, 2016

I decided to sleep in.  I didn’t expect to sleep until almost 9:00!  I got up, got stuff done, and then drove two hours to meet my family.  My mom, step-dad, my middle sister, her spouse, my younger sister, and her daughter were all going to be there.  I was completely wiped.  I was honestly content to just sit in a chair, knitting, and socialize a bit.  I turned them down when they wanted me to go boating with them.  I turned them down when they wanted me to go hiking with them.  It was nice to spend time with them, but I felt so burned out!

I did play a card game with them and waded in the swimming pool, but that was about it.  I felt bad, but I really couldn’t help it.  Around 5:00, I excused myself saying that I had someone coming over in the morning and that I needed to clean.  As it was, I had a two hour drive home.

When I got back, I meant to clean, but was too tired.  I was not too tired to chat with Kyle, however.  We stayed up late talking.

Money – $25 for stuff to make s’mores

Relationships – yes

Meditation – yes

Mood – neutral

Leave a Reply

