Wednesday August 17, 2016

We woke up early and cuddled while waiting until it was an appropriate time to call the school.  I initially called the HR lady, but got her voicemail.  I waited about two hours and then tried calling the superintendent.  I couldn’t get his extension to work though.  Eventually, the HR lady called me back.  She transferred me to the superintendent.  He said I was a very strong candidate and that I was their second choice, but They decided to hire someone else.  Blah blah blah.

I was a bit disappointed, but not as much as I should have been.  While I don’t have any friends in the immediate area, I still have many friends and familial connections to the area.  I don’t like a lot of the geographical features where he lives as well.

We packed up my car with the camping stuff Kyle’s friend had transported for us.  Then I dropped him off at work and drove home.  The drive was uneventful.  When I got home, I stayed up to take care of a few things, like the cat litter, so I got to sleep pretty late.

Money – $25 for gas and tolls

Relationships – yes

Meditation – no

Mood – neutral

Leave a Reply

