Tuesday August 16, 2016

I got up early.  I showered, got dressed, and even put on some makeup.  I had some extra time.  At some point during this time, Kyle woke up.  It was the first time he had seen me in professional clothes and he seemed to greatly enjoy them.  I promised him that he could enjoy them more when I got back.

I was a little early for my interview. When I got there, there were 6 teachers at a conference table and my seat was on the end, the hot seat.  They took turns asking me questions for over an hour.  At the end, I asked how long it would take for them to get back to me.  I was surprised when they said I’d know later that day!  That would be perfect!  If I got it, I could spend tomorrow looking at possible places to rent.  If not, Kyle would at least be there to hold me in my disappointment.

I returned.  We had sex.  We went out to eat. Kyle helped me find the tools and I put together his futon while he brought more of his things upstairs and organized his stuff.  We mostly were just biding our time waiting for the news.   The news never came.  When we lay cuddled together before bed, we talked about who I could call tomorrow to find out the answers.  I don’t remember if we had sex again or not.

Money – I spent $20 on gas and $40 on food

Relationships – yes

Meditation – no

Mood – mostly good

Leave a Reply

