Tuesday August 9, 2016

I woke up, put on my backpack, then had some stomach problems.  I decided not to go out where today’s hiking was meant to be.  Instead, Kyle and I walked around for a while with our packs on our backs.  If his collarbone felt better, he would come hiking with me on Thursday.  It would be nice to have someone to keep me company.

When we were done, we showered and did some laundry near the camp store.  After we walked back, Kyle’s friend Katrina (he calls her Kat), stopped by to say hi.  She introduced herself and seemed to like me.  I was a little confused about something.  She’s married to a man, but she says she’s gay.  Well, I suppose it’s none of my business anyway.

After she left, Kyle and I just cuddled all night, talking.  He was awesome!

Relationships – yes

Meditation – no

Mood – varied

Leave a Reply

