Tuesday August 2, 2016

I woke up with bad back pain again, but not quite as bad as yesterday. I dawdled about getting out of bed.  I drifted in and out of sleep for a while when my phone started to ring.  It was Kyle.  He had won his case!  They told him that since he was having money taken out of his paychecks now, it was clear he was at least trying to pay his child support.  They just told him to keep on working on his back child support and that he’d be fine!  Then he went to visit work and talk to them about his schedule.  He will be able to come after all!  I was super excited, but he told me not to tell anybody.  I guess he wanted it to be a surprise.  I was bursting at the seams, but I couldn’t say anything to any of his friends.

I decided to keep busy instead.  I visited the nearby farmer’s market and bought a bunch of stuff.  I finished my knitting project.  I went to visit my Pennsylvania friends.  We went drinking together.  It was a good night, but I got rather inebriated.  When I wanted to leave, I asked one of my friends to point out how to get back to my tent (I always get lost in that section of the campsite).  Surprisingly, Frank offered to walk me part way. He also offered to let me stay in his tent.  I wasn’t sure what he had meant by this, but decided that it wasn’t a good idea.  There was enough of an energy between us that I was afraid I might do something stupid.   I had noticed Frank looking at me more than seemed natural for a friendship lately, but tried to tell myself I was imagining it.  As we walked, he put his arm around me.  And I felt like I belonged there.  It was comforting.  But there was also Kyle.  I enjoyed the warmth of Frank’s arms, but I was not his, I was Kyle’s.  These were my drunken musings.  So to “prove” my friendship with Frank and loyalty to Kyle, when Frank and I parted ways, I hugged him and gave him a kiss on the cheek before I continued to walk back to my tent.  I arrived there around 2:30 and immediately went to sleep.

Relationships – yes

Meditation – yes

Mood – Great

Leave a Reply

