Saturday July 30, 2016

When I awoke, my back was sore from overuse, but I could still work with it.  It was muscle pain and I could deal with that.  It was raining out and windy.  I decided to work on the interior of my tent.  I had everything set up on the inside, but there were still a number of things that needed to be done on the outside.  I went into town and bought everything that I thought I needed.

The rain ended so I finished by staking down everything and starting to dig a trench around my tent, in case it rained some more.  My back wasn’t in good shape, so after every four feet or so of digging, I had to take a break and do something else.  I also took a nap in the middle of the day, hoping it would allow my back to heal some more.

I chatted with Kyle as much as I could with a dying phone.  He really wanted to be here.  There was a chance he would be able to come.  If so, I would have to drive 7 hours to pick him up and 7 hours to bring him back.  It would be worth it, though, just to have him here.  I went to sleep, this time on the air mattress, which was significantly much more comfortable!

Relationships – yes

Meditation – yes

Mood – neutral

Leave a Reply

