Thursday July 28, 2016

I spent the day getting stuff done.  I took one cat to the vet to update her shots.  Then I took both cats to my mom’s house.  She was kind enough to watch them wile I was gone.  I stayed to eat lunch with them.  My youngest sister and my niece were also visiting, so it was nice to see them again, albeit briefly.

When I got home, all motivation to pack was gone.  I talked to Kyle, who said he missed me, which was sweet.  The big problem was that I really had no desire to go to the camping/hiking event this year.  I had the time and the money, so I decided to go.  And there would also be a few friends that I’d see when I’m there, but that just didn’t seem like a good enough reason to go.  I had so many people whose friendship I questioned and no one to hike with.  Somehow Kyle motivated me anyway and I was completely packed by 9:00pm.

After that, I spent two hours completing two job applications for teaching jobs near where Kyle lives.  We had already decided that we would need to move in together eventually.  We made a deal.  I’d apply for teaching jobs where he lives.  If I got them, I’d move there.  If not, he’d find a job where I am and move here.  Besides, I wouldn’t mind a more stable job.  Given the fact that my job was almost cut this year, it wouldn’t hurt to look into other options.  Logically, it seemed a bit soon in our relationship to talk about moving in together.  However, every other part of me was fine with this, so I went ahead and applied for those jobs.

Relationships – yes

Meditation – yes

Mood – Lethargic, stressed, slightly down

Leave a Reply

