Wednesday July 27, 2016

We woke up early, packed everything, and rushed to get on the road.  We needed to drop his stuff off and then I needed to drive him to work.  When the time came to say goodbye, I cried a little.  How was it that someone I’ve dated so little meant so much to me already?

The drive home was long and uneventful.  When I arrived, I started packing.  I had to leave for my camping/hiking event early on Friday and I had a lot to do.  I got the whole trunk of my car packed.  I did laundry.  I installed an air filter in my car.  The “service engine” light had come on in my car this morning.  I took it to the mechanic, but he was too busy to look at it.  I borrowed a code reader from my local auto parts store.  It had to do with the oxygen content in the fuel mixture. That could mean almost anything.  It could mean my gas cap wasn’t sitting tightly.  It could mean that I needed a new air filter.  It could mean that I needed a new oxygen sensor.  It could mean that oil, antifreeze, or some other foreign fluid was getting into my gas line.  Since I had gotten gas twice today, I decided to try replacing the air filter to see if that would do it.  It really needed it and I removed the code.  If the “service engine” light reappeared, that would mean it was something else.  If it didn’t, it meant that all I needed was the air filter.

Relationships – yes

Meditation – yes

Mood – varied

Leave a Reply

