Saturday June 25, 2016

I decided on a whim to meet some friends in a neighboring state to go hiking with them.  I had to leave at 8am.  I woke up at 6am, made breakfast, did my strength training, and drank a post-workout shake before leaving.

I got there and was happy to see some of my friends that I haven’t seen in a long time. Even better was that they were visibly glad to see me!  I noticed that as I’ve been hiking my stamina has been improving, especially on the hills. I was very pleased.  We all went out to a pub afterwards. I had a beer and enjoyed talking with everyone.  It’s the first time in a long time that I went hiking with some folks that I really enjoyed being with and really seemed to enjoy hanging out with me!  I loved it!

I hadn’t heard from Carl today, but I was in such a good mood, I really didn’t read into it that much.  I mean, he’s gone silent for a day before.  It’s possible he was busy or whatever.  I didn’t let it bother me.  I fell asleep not long after I got home and ended up sleeping the whole night through.

Leave a Reply

