Tuesday June 14, 2016

I hit the snooze repeatedly and ended up getting up incredibly late again.  I made it to work on time.  I didn’t have all my classes today due to various field trips.  I finished the rest of my grading done.  I also continued working on by book again.

Throughout the day, I continued to talk to Carl.  I still can’t get over how sweet he is.  He seems to have the highest opinion of me and says the nicest things.  I also kept listening to the song he sent me.  I don’t know what it was about it, but every time it was over, I wanted to listen again.  Was it just listening to his voice, the words of the song, or just the fact that he sung so well?  I couldn’t figure it out, but it seemed to touch my soul every time I heard his voice.  I was going very fast and it still scared the shit of out of me.

After work, I had plans to go for an evening hike.  I ended up deciding to cancel my plans so I could catch up on sleep.  Then I never ended up going to sleep because Carl and I ended up talking more.  We covered so many topics!  I ended up getting to sleep late yet again.


Meditation – none

Mood – Neutral.  I was neither happy nor sad.  The only thing was the powerful feeling of longing in my chest and wanting to be with Carl.

Leave a Reply

