Update on February 3, 2016

Well, Diego and I made up. It was the weirdest thing. He sent me an invite to Skype, which was not that unusual. He could tell I wasn’t happy. I explained that I had been angry for most of the day. He was also happier than I had seen him in a while. He told me he got the part for his car that day. He said he was going to try and fix it tomorrow so he could see me this weekend. That instantly melted my anger and I started to feel better. By the end of the call, I was smiling.

The next day on the train, we were both happier than we had been in weeks. We were smiling, joking, and doing silly things to make the other laugh. I remembered why I liked him so much. When I got home, I received the corrected divorce papers! I had started to think I wasn’t going to get them. I had actually despaired of it yesterday. It seemed like things really were looking up right after things looked so bleak the day before!

One thought on “Update on February 3, 2016

Leave a Reply

