January 28, 2016

I again got many things done in the morning before I left. Diego was on the train again, though he mostly seemed interested in trying to sleep. I tried to pull out some work that I needed to do, but my computer died. I sat there kind of zoning out until we reached our destination. The walk to work was oddly meditative today. I arrived in a state of peace and serenity. It was a day with my worst behaved classes, plus my dance rehearsal, so I knew it would be a long day. I would need every bit of that peace and serenity.

I didn’t expect for my day to go so well. My tough classes started off with problems, but eventually the kids settled down and mostly behaved themselves. My dance rehearsal went well too, but I didn’t get far enough and I’m starting to worry that I wouldn’t get through all of the choreography in time. I tried not to worry about it too much as I walked back to the train station. I had a text from Diego stating that he would be on the train before mine. I would be two minutes too late. Then something happened and the train was running late, so I got to it on time and ended up seeing Diego.

He wasn’t himself. He was angry about the situation with his car. His part that he had ordered would not be there today, even though that was the original estimate. He took it out on his phone a lot by tapping it with excessive force. He got annoyed with his phone when it took too long to do something. He was very clearly angry. Despite all of this, he never took any of it out on me and even made effort to speak to me kindly. I was uncomfortable because I didn’t know what to do for him in his emotion. I left him alone and tried to help him when he asked for it.

I had planned to fall asleep when I got home because I hadn’t had a good nights sleep all week. However, my mother called and I ended up talking to her for a while. I still got to sleep at a comparatively reasonable hour.

Leave a Reply

