October 30, 2015

Today I had a professional development day. I had to drive there, so I got to sleep in. I brought something to do because I knew it wouldn’t have anything to do with my subject area. And it didn’t. It turned out that they didn’t even realize that special area teachers would be there. I was very bitchy, whiny, and complainy.  I just stopped talking, realizing after awhile that nobody wanted to listen to me bitch. I just focused on doing what I brought with me.

When I got home, I got a few things done and went to bed with the satisfaction of at least getting things done today.

Leave a Reply

