October 24, 2015

I woke up early, despite the fact that I had time to sleep in. I had a long list of things to do today and I didn’t feel up to doing any of them. I decided since I had the last few weekends completely full that I needed a break, a day just for me. I went to see a movie. Afterwards, I felt a little empty. I thought about staying for another movie that I wanted to see. However, I was hungry, so I decided to get food and see if I could get back in time to see the second movie that I wanted to see. I felt for my wallet, but it wasn’t there. After much searching, it was found in the bathroom. I was so relieved!

I got in my car and just drove in whatever direction I felt like taking. I smoked a cigarette and thought about how lucky I was that nobody had stolen my wallet. I happened to drive by a store that I needed to find so I could buy my Halloween costume. After getting the things I needed to assemble my costume, I thought about how my boss insinuated that I didn’t always dress professionally and tried on several dresses. Three of them fit well enough, so I bought those too. Then I went to one of those big box stores to find some leggings and a few other necessary items for my costume. I eventually returned home late in the afternoon, made dinner, read a book, and went to bed having done nothing productive other than a small amount of shopping.

Leave a Reply

