October 16, 2015

I took the morning off of work so I could go to court for that final traffic ticket. After wasting two hours waiting to be heard, they at least reduced the fine and I plead to a non-points offense. I hurried to work only to find the class I was supposed to teach was on a field trip.

After school, I drove to pick Juan up at the train station and he wasn’t there, even though I waited for him at the times he would normally be at the train. I figured they sent him home from work early. In fact, I was kind of relieved. I wondered if it was too familiar an offer and I didn’t want to have to explain why my car smelled like cigarette smoke.

Leave a Reply

