September 10, 2015

Today my alarm clock felt like it scared me out of sleep. I again hit the snooze button several times. It had been so hot and sticky the past few days that not showering wasn’t an option. I needed to smell decently for my job. I showered, made myself a quick breakfast, and left for the train station. It was raining when I arrived, but luckily I brought my umbrella.

Today was my first day of classes and I had mostly my older students. I like teaching older students because I can go over more advanced concepts. However, they’re at that age where they push the boundries of the rules. I assigned a detention in each class. Once each class saw one student get detention, they were very well behaved. It seemed like as soon as they figured out where my limits were at, they were fine. It was still a stressful day, but I can’t figure out quite why. Maybe it’s because I’m so tired. Maybe because I broke my diet and ate four donuts that someone had left in the teachers room.

As I made my way back home, I discovered that my thighs were really starting to hurt. Because I had worn skirts the past two days, it was really humid outside, and I had done a fair amount of walking, my thighs rubbed together and I got “runner’s rash”, It was really starting to be painful, so I resolved to wear pants tomorrow. I preferred wearing skirts. They were more flattering and I walked in a more feminine way. I know that sounds strange, but there are certain ways one is expected to look and walk as a teacher and my “no-nonsense, masculine” stride that I adopt when I wear pants is apparently “un-teacher-like”. When I got home, I perused facebook for a little while and an event happened that caused me to realize that I was not out of the woods yet as far as my interest in guys and dating was concerned. I still managed to get to sleep before 8pm, which was the time I would need to sleep if I wanted to get 8 hours.

———————————————————————-

Nature: I spent a total of 30 minutes in nature walking to and from work.

Finances: I spent $5.75 on parking and $9 on fast food.

Socialize: I spent time with co-workers.

Sleep: I slept for 7.5 hours.

Meditate: I meditated today.

Exercise: I walked for 30 minutes today.

Diet: I did not follow my diet today.

Clean/de-clutter: I did neither today.

Hygiene: I showered, but did not brush my teeth today.

Mood and temperament: My mood was decent, even though I got stressed with work today.  My temperament was good.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s