July 25, 2015

I woke up around 9:30am, very late for me. I spent the day unloading my car, organizing my camp, buying more hose, getting groceries, digging a ditch around my tent, etc. I stopped by my backpacking group briefly, but people seemed too busy to hang out. I offered to help, but they said they didn’t need it. I camped near my old friends Zack and Danielle.  It was nice getting to see them every time they walked by since I rarely get to see them the rest of the year!

Relationships: I chatted with Zack and Danielle and briefly with other friends.

Meditation:  I did not meditate today.

Sleep: I slept 10 hours last night.

Exercise:  I un-packed my car and walked a fair amount

Diet: I followed my diet today.

De-cluttering and cleaning: One could say I de-cluttered by un-packing everything and straightening up my tent area.

Hygiene:  I was showered, but did not brush my teeth.

Mood and temperament: I found it difficult to get the motivation to do all I intended to do today, so I took frequent breaks.  I felt lazy and tired, but my mood was not necessarily bad.  My temperament was good.

Leave a Reply

